Last Day at TML by James Scheetz

hey, it’s James Scheetz and today was hectic, but a good last day. It started out with me sleeping in 15 minutes longer than I should have, which caused me to not make it to the hotel breakfast, so I instead ate some Drake’s cakes, the most superior brand of snack cakes, which originated in New York. After getting to TML, I noticed we were missing a lot of kids who stayed home after the fourth of July, which I had hoped would help the chaos of the group of kindergarten-aged kids I was in charge of to lessen. The morning went by smoothly, but after lunch, the chaos was in full swing. Kids didn’t want to share with other kids, lots of dramatic tantrums, none of which were fun for me, or the other FBC volunteers in my group. After that not much happened, and at the closing ceremony, we all watched a video montage made by Reece and had the kids give us a wonderful goodbye. We then debriefed with Mrs. Amanda, then headed to the hotel we were staying at to grab our luggage so we can drive to a different hotel by the beach. Now, I love nature and the outdoors, but I do not like the beach. It is too hot, the sand is very displeasing to me personally, and I don’t like to swim. I might go visit a college tomorrow instead of going to the beach, which would be absolutely wicked if I could. Well, since I’m writing this at 12:30 AM, and I just finished one of my pints of half melted ice cream, which I consumed with a fork, I will be ending this blog. Best wishes to anyone who reads this, and good night Miami.-James Scheetz

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑